This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Djibouti in Eritrea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Djibouti Embassy and Consulates in Eritrea

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Djibouti Embassy in Asmara, Eritrea

38 Zeriyacob Street Asmara Eritrea
Phone: +291 1 111 620 and +291 1 125 990 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Djibouti may close on the following Eritrean and Djiboutian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adaha Saturday, July 31 7 hours, 5 minutes
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 day, 7 hours
Awal Muharram Friday, August 20 2 weeks, 6 days
Revolution Day Wednesday, September 01 1 month
Keddus Johannes Saturday, September 11 1 month, 1 week
Meskel Monday, September 27 1 month, 4 weeks
Moulid Friday, October 29 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 4 months, 3 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 5 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Djiboutian Embassies/Consulates are there in Eritrea?

Djibouti currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Eritrea including and Asmara.

2 - Do Eritrean citizens need a visa for Djibouti?

Eritrean citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Djibouti. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Djibouti in Eritrea for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Djiboutian embassies in Eritrea?

The Djiboutian representative offices in Eritrea will be closed in observance of the following Eritrean and Djiboutian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adaha (ER & DJ) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (11 hours, 6 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Djibouti vs Eritrea

Djibouti, Djibouti time is is same date and time Asmara, Eritrea

Asmara, Eritrea 12:54PMFriday, July 30, 2021
Djibouti, Djibouti 12:54PMFriday, July 30, 2021

Cities in Eritrea