This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Djibouti in Japan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Djibouti Embassy and Consulates in Japan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Djibouti Embassy in Tokyo, Japan

Djibouti Embassy in Tokyo, Japan
5-13-1, Kitashinagawa, Shinagawa-Ku Tokyo 141-0001 Japan
Phone: +81 3 3440 3115 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Djibouti may close on the following Japanese and Djiboutian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 5 hours, 54 minutes
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 day, 5 hours
Mountain Day Tuesday, August 10 1 week, 3 days
Obon Friday, August 13 1 week, 6 days
Obon Saturday, August 14 2 weeks
Obon Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 1 day
Awal Muharram Friday, August 20 2 weeks, 6 days
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 1 month, 3 weeks
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 1 month, 3 weeks
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Friday, October 29 3 months
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 3 months
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Djiboutian Embassies/Consulates are there in Japan?

Djibouti currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Japan including and Tokyo.

2 - Do Japanese citizens need a visa for Djibouti?

Japanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Djibouti. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Djibouti in Japan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Djiboutian embassies in Japan?

The Djiboutian representative offices in Japan will be closed in observance of the following Japanese and Djiboutian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (DJ) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (3 hours, 55 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Djibouti vs Japan

Djibouti, Djibouti time is 6:00 hours behind Tokyo, Japan

Tokyo, Japan 20:05PMFriday, July 30, 2021
Djibouti, Djibouti 14:05PMFriday, July 30, 2021