This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Djibouti in Switzerland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Djibouti Embassy and Consulates in Switzerland

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Djibouti Embassy in Geneva, Switzerland

19 Chemin Louis-Dunant 1202 Genève (Geneva) Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 749 1090 Working hours: Close now

Djibouti Consulate General in Zurich, Switzerland

Djibouti Consulate General in Zurich, Switzerland
Othmarstrasse 8, 8008 Zürich, Switzerland
Phone: +41 43 268 09 18 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Djibouti may close on the following Swiss and Djiboutian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 5 days, 22 hours
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 6 days, 22 hours
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks, 6 days
Awal Muharram Friday, August 20 3 weeks, 4 days
Jeûne genevois Friday, September 10 1 month, 2 weeks
Knabenschiessen Tuesday, September 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Swiss Federal Fast Monday, September 20 1 month, 3 weeks
Bettagsmontag Tuesday, September 21 1 month, 3 weeks
Saint Nicholas of Flüe Saturday, September 25 2 months
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Friday, October 29 3 months
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Djiboutian Embassies/Consulates are there in Switzerland?

Djibouti currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Switzerland including Geneva and Zurich.

2 - Do Swiss citizens need a visa for Djibouti?

Swiss citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Djibouti. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Djibouti in Switzerland for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Djiboutian embassies in Switzerland?

The Djiboutian representative offices in Switzerland will be closed in observance of the following Swiss and Djiboutian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (DJ) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (6 days, 3 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Djibouti vs Switzerland

Djibouti, Djibouti time is 1:00 hours ahead of Bern, Switzerland

Bern, Switzerland 20:21PMSaturday, July 24, 2021
Djibouti, Djibouti 21:21PMSaturday, July 24, 2021