This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Djibouti in United States. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Djibouti Embassy and Consulates in United States

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Djibouti Embassy in Washington, United States

Djibouti Embassy in Washington, United States
1156 15Th St Nw #515, Washington, Dc 20005, United States
Phone: +1 202 331 0270 Working hours: Close now (Open in 5 hours 23 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Djibouti may close on the following U.S. and Djiboutian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adha Saturday, July 31 6 hours, 52 minutes
Eid Al Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 day, 6 hours
Awal Muharram Friday, August 20 2 weeks, 6 days
Labor Day Tuesday, September 07 1 month, 1 week
Cabrini Day Tuesday, October 05 2 months
Columbus Day Tuesday, October 12 2 months, 1 week
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday Friday, October 29 3 months
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11 3 months, 1 week
Thanksgiving Friday, November 26 3 months, 4 weeks
Day after Thanksgiving Saturday, November 27 3 months, 4 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Djiboutian Embassies/Consulates are there in United States?

Djibouti currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in United States including and Washington.

2 - Do U.S. citizens need a visa for Djibouti?

U.S. citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Djibouti. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Djibouti in United States for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Djiboutian embassies in United States?

The Djiboutian representative offices in United States will be closed in observance of the following U.S. and Djiboutian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adha (DJ) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (19 hours, 53 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Djibouti vs United States

Djibouti, Djibouti time is 9:00 hours ahead of Washington D.C., United States

Washington D.C., United States 04:07AMFriday, July 30, 2021
Djibouti, Djibouti 13:07PMFriday, July 30, 2021

Cities in United States